Client Reviews

We strive to provide the best possible service for our clients. Please leave a review to let us know how we are doing and to share your experience with others.


from the client...

"Thank you so much for all the work your office is doing to keep us up to date! I applied on Friday and the money is already in my account. I would have never known about the program if you hadn't sent out the email. I am so grateful. Thank you!"

~ Rachel MW.

"Thank you for one more year of fine tax and accounting service to our family. We truly appreciate the great job you do, and of course the help via phone your staff does for us. We wish we would have used your services 40 years ago! P.S. You are a man of talent and integrity!"

~ Jim and Joan H

"Just happy to know you are still OUR CPA. I am personally looking forward to working with you for the 41st continuous year! Thanks to all of your staff who are ALWAYS pleasant and helpful and always seem to know us!"

~ Joe and Lynda

"Just wanted to let you all know how much I appreciate your services. Having come to Lykins for the past 6-7 years, last year I decided to do a comparison to see if I could save money by preparing my own taxes using Turbo Tax Premier, which I purchased for about $90. I used the software and also sent my tax information to you. The verdict: Lykins saved me almost $6000 more than Turbo Tax, nearly double what I would have had returned on my own. Needless to say, I'll be coming to you all for the next 7 years and saving money not buying software."

~David D.

"Keep doing what you are doing. I trust your staff to do a thorough and very competent preparation of my returns while adhering to the tax codes. The work of your staff instills confidence that we are fortunate to have selected the very best team of men and women to prepare our tax returns. All of your staff members make me feel well treated by true professionals. Thanks to all of you. You are the best."

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"Ron and his team are absolutely the best in the business!! I could never trust another accountant! They treat you like family and for those of you with a business...they help you as though your business is theirs! They have the best team out there that will fight until the end for you! I was blessed the day I turned to Ron Lykins and his team for our personal and business accounting and taxes! Do yourself a favor and call them today!!!! You will not regret it, you will only regret that you didn't do it sooner!

~Kindra O.

"Love, love, love Ron Lykins CPAs, Inc!"

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"We have used their services for 36 years. Great service and support. Always available for questions and answers."

~Mike M.

"Keep doing what you're doing -- you guys are amazing and most definitely trusted advisors. Special shout out to Janice and Mary -- they always get right back to me immediately with great information and advice!"

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"Ron Lykins and his office staff are very professional and have been responsive to our needs. Their financial advice on dealing with aging parents has been very helpful. They have also guided us through a job change, which involved a separation of funds from a former company."

~Scott B.

"I have been using this firm for 30 years to prepare tax returns and advise me on future tax matters. Kathy Parrish is a very thorough professional!"

~Bob S.

"I like everything you do. Very personal attention and great communication every step of the way."

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"We were looking to establish a relationship with an accountant in Ohio after moving from another state. Sitting down with Mary we realized that our financial reports-both personal and business, were not comprehensive nor accurate. Mary was very patient, asked insightful questions, and by the time we left the first meeting, we knew that we had found an accountant that would take a personal interest in us. In addition, Mary referred us to an excellent estate planning attorney, so for the first time ever, we have peace of mind that our affairs are in order.

Mary and Janice quickly realized that we had created an overly complex business structure, which was simply not needed. They simplified our LLC's and helped us to create a manageable accounting trail. They educated us on what we needed to do to move forward, and have finished up many loose ends that our previous accountant had never taken care of. Also, I need to mention how prompt they are at returning my phone calls and emails. I very quickly receive an answer to my questions, often within the hour. I find this type of service standard extraordinary and appreciate their quick response. 

I would highly recommend this accounting firm. I actually found it on Angies List, and I'm very happy that the previous glowing reviews were accurate!"

~Nancy F.

"Mary Mitchell is awesome!! I can't imagine working with anyone else. She works so hard on our behalf to make sure we have all the deductions we possibly can. Thank you for all you do for your clients!"

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"Ron Lykins CPAs did our taxes after another guy screwed them up. They saved us quite a bit of money. We're very pleased and will continue to use their firm!"

~Marlene S.

"Ron Lykins CPA's has been doing our taxes for years. The company is honest and trustworthy. Our preparer makes sure she always has all the answers she needs for our returns. The company also gives back to the community, something that is important to me!"

~Andrea T.

"Awesome firm with the friendliest and most accountable people ever. Great job!!!!"

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"I received a tax bill from the IRS and Cindy helped me quickly resolve the issue. The entire experience from start to finish was OUTSTANDING! What a great team!"

~Laura E.

"I have been a client of Ron's since 1970 and have been 100% satisfied."

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"Ron Lykins CPA prepares my annual taxes, and my 2012 taxes were audited by the IRS. He responded to all of the questions and provided timely correspondence. He requested a live rather than mail audit but it was refused by the IRS, and finally requested a petition to the Tax court. The IRS did not want to do that, and we did agree to submit all of the receipts and details as they were not going to allow any Schedule C deductions at this point.

After review of the letters of explanation of the two co-mingled businessses, which Ron and his associates suggested, and establishing separate bank accounts, credit cards etc. and submitting copies of hundreds of receipts with details of each item and what the business use was for each the IRS agreed to a NO CHANGE status for the 2012 taxes. In other words, they accepted the orgininal submission and did not charge additional taxes, interest or penalties. A better result could not have been obtained.

Ron and his associates, especially Kathy, worked very hard to give the IRS both what they wanted and in a manner that would be easy to understand. They came in on weekends and did all of the copying themselves-which was a mighty task! I have two businesses, and while they are separate they cross paths many times which would make it confusing for the IRS to understand. The challenge was to explain that without the face to face conference which we had requested several times. 

I truly feel that if i had just responded to the original request on my own, my results would not have been the same! I was very impressed by Ron Lykins Inc. They were very patient and didn't look for the quick fix and the results could not have been better!!! Definitely highly recommend this accounting group to anyone looking for accuracy and honesty and a true partner in your business!!!!"

~Jerry S.

"Wonderful attention to detail or to issues as they develop. Never left wondering or unclear."

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"The staff has always been first rate in every way. They are unfailingly courteous, thoughtful, prompt, responsive, and careful. When the IRS has asked questions about our taxes, the people at Ron Lykins Inc. have interceded and addressed the issues promptly and smoothly."

~Andrew H.

"Awesome firm with the friendliest and most accountable people ever. Great job!!!!"

~Source: Client Survey June 2016

"Tax preparation with Ron Lykins Inc is a very simple process that provides me with the security that everything will be completed and submitted accurately and timely."

~ Robyn D.


Write Your Review

Click on a star to change your rating 1 - 5, where 5 = great! and 1 = really bad
999 Characters remaining

Your Info:

By clicking Submit, I authorize the sharing of my name and review on the web. (email will not be shared)

Read what others have to say:

We have used Ron Lykins in Westerville for years. We absolutely love him and his team. They have always done a great job. Highly recommend.

In the many years I have been a Lykins client, I have experienced nothing but first class, attentive, expert advice and service for my taxes and investments. It is a definite plus that the firm is licensed to handle taxes in multiple states, as my husband and I have been mobile in our jobs. I have complete confidence that my questions and needs will be handled promptly and confidentially. I can recommend Ron Lykins Inc. without reservation.

Latest News

© Ron Lykins Inc. CPA's 2021, 45 W. Main St, Westerville, OH 43081
T: (614) 891-1041 F: (614) 891-3283 E: lykins@ronlykinscpas.com

Connect: Facebook LinkedIn
Links: Search Site Map Privacy Policy Disclaimer

Get In Touch

Client Portal Login

Subscribe to our Newsletter